No. 6 – It’s Here!!!

Okay, so this post is about a week over-due, but real life decided to butt-in, so I apologize.

My Big Shot die-cutting and embossing system came in! (pics below) I’ve named it “Rolly Thingy”. It made more sense to my non-crafty friends when I described it that way. lol.

Anyhow, because I bought it from Stampin Up! during their Sale-a-bration promotion, I also got two free items, so I got a couple of embossing folders to go with my new toy (what’s the point of buying it when you can’t use it right away?) and some buttons, which I am still thinking about how I will use. lol.

Anyhow, here are some pics I took with my phone when he arrived:

Out of the box, after I put on the handle!

Without the platform.

On my messy craft table. lol.

the embossing folders and buttons.

a closer look.

I am very excited to finally have this tool at my disposal. I’ve been eying it for more than a year, and I can’t wait to build up the die-cuts and embossing folders to use with this. I really think it’s going to help me take my card making and paper crafts to another level. Sometimes it’s the little things that can make an impact. :)

In related news, I have a friend coming over tomorrow to help me take top-notch photos of my existing card stock so I can start selling them on Etsy! I am very excited about this venture, so keep a look out…I’ll be posting as soon as it’s ready to go; hopefully sometime this weekend. There will be a few Valentine’s cards, and birthday cards, and eventually all kinds of cards for all sorts of occasions as I build my library of tools beyond the Christmas-themed. :)

Until next time…

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

